DHS Coordinating Councils

The NIPP established four cross-sector councils that participate in planning efforts regarding the development of national priorities and policy related to the resilience and capacity-building objectives of the NIPP: the Critical Infrastructure Cross-Sector Council; the Federal Senior Leadership Council; the State, Local, Tribal, and Territorial Government Coordinating Council (SLTTGCC); and the Regional Consortium Coordinating Council (RC3). The SLTTGCC and RC3 responsibilities under the NIPP for coordination among its non-federal and geographically dispersed members, while tied to the federal resilience framework through the NIPP, render them suitable for ISAO supporting functions.